Thirsty work doing a Keynote! – mine’s a tonic …

I had a great evening on Tuesday at the Uni when I presented a talk on my work … Many thanks to all who came! Long time since I last did a Keynote (two years ago) … a lot of new work has happened since then, so there was quite a bit to get through … I enjoyed answering the thought-provoking questions at the end, too.

And afterwards – takeaway chips … and about two gallons of water!

Here are two images of ink that I took in the lab yesterday as it was sliding and gliding along .. very relaxing to watch; I want do a movie of this creeping flow soon.

sliding-off-the-edge.jpg

sliding off the edge

new-levels-generate.jpg

new levels generate new lines and curve

Leave a Reply

